3.52 lakh candidates to test political waters in 20 districts for third phase U.P. Panchayat elections

Lucknow: The third phase of the three tier panchayat elections in Uttar Pradesh is slated to happen today. This leg of the Panchayat elections will see the sealing of fate of over 3.52 lakh candidates based on a collective seat figure of 2.14 lakh in 20 districts. In this period, 3,05,71,613 voters will be able to exercise their franchise at 49,789 polling stations in 20 districts.

Polling will start from 7 am and will go on till 6 pm. As per information from State Election Commissionthe third phase will see polling in Amethi, Unnao, Auraiya, Kanpur Dehat, Kasganj, Chandauli, Jalaun, Deoria, Pilibhit, Fatehpur, Firozabad, Balrampur, Ballia, Barabanki, Meerut, Moradabad, Mirzapur, Shamli, Siddharthnagar and Hamirpur.

Commissioner of the State Election Commission, Manoj Kumar has sent out instructions that all the election officials including the District Election Officers of all the concerned districts must make sure that no polling station has to see a repolling in the future.

According to information received from the Commission, there are 10,627 candidates for 746 seats of Zilla Panchayat member, 89,188 candidates for 18,530 seats of Kshetra Panchayat member, 1,17,789 candidates for 14,379 seats of Gram Pradhan and 1 in Gram Panchayat ward, in the third phase.

There are 1,34,510 candidates in the fray for 80,473 seats. The protocol related to COVID -19 will be strictly followed during voting.

नोट: अगर आपको यह खबर पसंद आई तो इसे शेयर करना न भूलें, देश-विदेश से जुड़ी ताजा अपडेट पाने के लिए कृपया The Lucknow Tribune के  Facebook  पेज को Like व Twitter पर Follow करना न भूलें... -------------------------
----------- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------