3 more Commissionerates to be added to Uttar Pradesh

Lucknow: As Uttar Pradesh aspires to be a 1 trillion dollar economy, proper law and order has a crucial role to play in this endeavour. In the past, the Commissionerate system in the state has reaped rich dividends and now the government has decided to increase the number of Commissionerates in the state. Ina fresh move, Police commissioner system has been implemented in 3 more cities of UP.

The Yogi government implemented Police Commissionerate in 3 metros in the third phase. Police Commissioner system has now been approved for Agra, Ghaziabad and Prayagraj.

On January 13, 2020, the Police Commissioner system was first implemented in Lucknow and Noida in UP. Sujit Pandey in Lucknow and Alok Singh in Noida were made the first police commissioners.

On March 26, 2021, in the second phase, the Police Commissioner system was implemented in Kanpur and Varanasi. Vijay Singh Meena in Kanpur and A Satish Ganesh were made police commissioners in Varanasi.

Now in the third phase, the Yogi government has implemented the Police Commissioner system in 3 cities, Agra, Ghaziabad and Prayagraj. With this Police commissioner system  is now in 7 metropolitan cities in Uttar Pradesh.

नोट: अगर आपको यह खबर पसंद आई तो इसे शेयर करना न भूलें, देश-विदेश से जुड़ी ताजा अपडेट पाने के लिए कृपया The Lucknow Tribune के  Facebook  पेज को Like व Twitter पर Follow करना न भूलें... -------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------