69th Stage UP State Table Tennis Championship concludes in SRMS CET


AC Saxena

Bareilly: The 69th UP Stage Table Tennis Championship 2022 concluded at Sri Ramamurthy Smarak College of Engineering and Technology. In the closing ceremony ADG (Police) Rajkumar and Chairman, SRMS Trust, Chairman Devmurthy presented cash prizes along with certificates and trophies to the winners worth 50 thousand rupees. This was given to  winners and runners-up players of all categories from the Sri Ramamurthy Memorial Trust.

Thirty thousand rupees were provided by the association, Rs 20 thousand from Stag International Meerut. Emerging players from Nihal Singh Memorial were awarded with cash amount of Rs 5,000 and Vivek Prasad Memorial with Rs 5,000 for emerging players. On this occasion, mementoes were also given to all the participants including the referees. ADG congratulated all the participating players including the winners and wished them a bright future. He said that SRMS Trust has been continuously contributing for the upliftment of the society.

Sports competitions organized by the trust also play an important role for the all-round development of the children. He gave the message to the players to accept victory and defeat with joy and move forward. He said that victory and defeat is an integral part of life, it always gives a chance to move forward. Devmurthy ji also extended his best wishes to all the players and assured to organize a national competition here in future.

He said that the players who win here are deserving of congratulations, along with this, the losing participants are no less. He put in a good effort and gave a tough fight to the winning players. With constant practice, success will kiss your feet in the times to come. District Table Tennis Association Secretary Dr. Deependra Kamthan, Tournament Director NK Lahiri, Chief Referee Amit Singh, Deputy Referee Akash Yadav, All India TT Junior Team Selector Parag Agarwal, Tournament Convenor Dr. Sovan Mohanty, Aditya Murthy G, Engineer Subhash Mehra, Dean Academics Dr. Prabhakar Gupta, Principal of Nursing College Dr. Rintu Chaturvedi, Director Placement Cell Dr. Anuj Kumar, Dr. Ruchi Shah, Sports Officer Nitin Saxena and Shankar Pal Gangwar were also present.

नोट: अगर आपको यह खबर पसंद आई तो इसे शेयर करना न भूलें, देश-विदेश से जुड़ी ताजा अपडेट पाने के लिए कृपया The Lucknow Tribune के  Facebook  पेज को Like व Twitter पर Follow करना न भूलें... -------------------------