Annual debate competition organized at Sri Ramamurthy Smarak Riddhima Center for Performing and Fine Arts

AC Saxena

Bareilly: The 31st Annual Debate Competition (Senior Category) was organized  at Shri Ram Murti Smarak Riddhima Center for Performing and Fine Arts. Trust’s secretary Aditya Murthy inaugurated it by lighting the lamp. The theme of the competition was “Indian media is inspired by politics rather than playing an independent role”. Speakers from each team were asked to express their views in five minutes for and against this topic. In this, Shabav Zaidi of Bareilly College got first prize in favor and Rani Kumari of Rajshree Institute got first prize in opposition.

In this competition Shri Siddhi Vinayak Institute of Technology, Shri Ramamurthy Smarak College of Engineering Technology and Research, Khandelwal College of Management and Technology, Sri Ramamurthy Smarak College of Engineering and Technology, SRMS College of Pharmacy, SRMS College of Management, SRMS School of Nursing, SRMS Participants from Medical College, SRMS College of Law, SRMS Institute of Paramedical Science, Bareilly College, Sahu Ramswaroop Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Maharaja Agrasen Maha Vidyalaya, Rajshree Institute of Management and Technology, SRMS College of Nursing participated. Dr. Rajni Agarwal, Dr. Ruchi Jain Garg and Dr. Kamalendra Kumar were present as judges in the competition.

Prizes were presented to the winners on October 2 in the 34th tribute ceremony organized in the memory of freedom fighter, former minister, former MP Shri Ramamurthy.  On this occasion Trust’s Trustee Asha Murthy, Principal IMS, Dr. SB Gupta, Dean Academics Dr. Prabhakar Gupta, Trust Advisor Engineer Subhash Mehra, Rita Sharma, Dean Students Welfare Engineer Kapil Bhushan, Deputy Administrator Ruchi Sharma and members of Tyro team were present.

नोट: अगर आपको यह खबर पसंद आई तो इसे शेयर करना न भूलें, देश-विदेश से जुड़ी ताजा अपडेट पाने के लिए कृपया The Lucknow Tribune के  Facebook  पेज को Like व Twitter पर Follow करना न भूलें... -------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------