BJP candidates Manvendra Singh and Padmasen Chowdhary clinch victory over SP candidates

 Lucknow: Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath’s strategic approach led to the triumph of BJP candidates Padmasen Chowdhary and Manvendra Singh in the recent by-elections. The Samajwadi Party had to face defeat in both the seats.

Seven MLAs—three from SP, two from Congress, and one each from SBSP and BSP—did not cast ballots in the by-election. Additionally, the Samajwadi Party faced a significant setback in the municipal vote counting, losing all 17 seats.

In the by-election, Manvendra Singh of the BJP received 280 votes, while Padmasen Chowdhary, also from the BJP, secured 279 votes. The total number of votes cast in the by-election was 396, with one vote declared invalid. On the other hand, the Samajwadi Party’s candidates, Ramkaran Nirmal and Ramjatan Rajbhar, received 116 and 115 votes, respectively.

Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath reached Vidhan Bhavan at around 9 am and cast his vote. Notably, out of the 403 MLAs in Uttar Pradesh, 396 of them participated in the voting process.

Furthermore, it is worth noting that several MLAs abstained from voting in the by-election. This included SP MLAs Ramakant Yadav, Irfan Solanki, and Manoj Paras, Suheldev Bhartiya Samaj Party MLA Abbas Ansari, Congress MLA Anuradha Mishra ‘Mona’, Farenda MLA Virendra Chaudury  Umashankar Singh.

After the remarkable success in the civic elections, Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath’s strategy proved effective in securing victories in the by-elections for both seats. The Chief Minister prepared a strategy for victory and held direct discussions with the MLAs on May 28.

By-elections were held on both the seats of the Legislative Council which were vacant after the death of Banwari Lal Dohra and Laxman Acharya became the Governor of Sikkim. The newly elected member is the State Vice President of the BJP.

Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath congratulated both the winners.

The CM wrote on Twitter, “Hearty congratulations to Shri Padamsen Chaudhary and Shri Manvendra Singh, the candidates of the double-engine government, for their victory in the bye-elections for the post of members of the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council!

We have full faith that according to the vision of the respected Prime Minister, the public conduct, hard work, and experience of both the victorious respected members will be helpful in achieving the resolution of ‘Aatmanirbhar Uttar Pradesh’.

Best wishes to all of you for a bright tenure.”

नोट: अगर आपको यह खबर पसंद आई तो इसे शेयर करना न भूलें, देश-विदेश से जुड़ी ताजा अपडेट पाने के लिए कृपया The Lucknow Tribune के  Facebook  पेज को Like व Twitter पर Follow करना न भूलें... -------------------------