BJP releases first list of candidates for Panchayat elections

Lucknow: With the Panchayat elections coming up, the saffron force has released the list of candidates who will contest elections in the first phase. In the first list for the three-tier panchayat elections in Uttar Pradesh, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Friday released a list of candidates for 11 districts which includes Ghaziabad and Gorakhpur. The nominations for which start on April 3.

Figuring in the released list are Zila Panchayat wards for Ghaziabad, Saharanpur, and Rampur districts, along with a final 49 candidates for Ghaziabad. It has also named candidates for 33 seats in Saharanpur, besides declaring 34 names for Rampur.

In the recently  declared list are names for various seats in Kannauj, Kanpur Nagar, Sant Kabir Nagar, Chitrakoot, Mahoba, Gorakhpur, RaeBareli, and Shravasti districts.

The Panchayat elections are slated to be held in four phases where all major political parties will try their luck. Bharatiya Janata Party aims to win as many seats as it can in the Panchayat elections so that they can prepare a ground for the Assembly elections scheduled next year.

The first round of nominations will get completed by April 18. The second phase of nomination will be on April 7 and 8, while the third phase will occur on April 13 and April 15, and the fourth phase will be from April 17 to April 18.

नोट: अगर आपको यह खबर पसंद आई तो इसे शेयर करना न भूलें, देश-विदेश से जुड़ी ताजा अपडेट पाने के लिए कृपया The Lucknow Tribune के  Facebook  पेज को Like व Twitter पर Follow करना न भूलें... --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------