BJP to form board on its own for the first time in 13 municipal corporations of Uttar Pradesh

Lucknow :  Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath’s appeal to the masses to vote for the Bharatiya Janata Party’s mayoral candidates and elect a BJP board was well-received by the people of Uttar Pradesh, who have ensured that opposition parties were kept out completely from some of the boards while all the 17 mayors were from the party. For example, in Jhansi and he newly created Shahjahanpur Municipal Corporation, not a single Samajwadi Party councillor has won, whereas for the first time BJP would form boards on its own in 13 municipal corporations.

The Samajwadi Party (SP) was reduced to zero seats in both

Jhansi and Shahjahanpur Municipal Corporations while people preferred independent candidates to that of SP, BSP and the Congress Party on many seats. It is noteworthy that BSP councilor candidates drew a blank in Kanpur, Varanasi and Bareilly while Congress candidates could not even open their accounts in Ayodhya and Saharanpur.

BJP councilors constitute over 50% of board in 13 municipal corporations-

The BJP councilors constitute over 50% of the board in 13 of 17 municipal corporations in the state. The party won 80 and 63 councillor’s seats out of 110 seats each in Lucknow and Kanpur respectively. The BJP candidates also bagged 63, 66, 56 and 58 seats out of 100 seats each in Varanasi, Ghaziabad, Prayagraj and Agra respectively. Besides, the party won 42 and 51 councillor’s seats out of 80 seats each in Gorakhpur and Bareilly respectively. The victory of BJP marks the victory of CM Yogi’s faith in his mission of development.

Due to the developmental works carried out by CM Yogi, the number of Samajwadi Party councillors remained zero in Jhansi and the newly created Shahjahanpur Municipal Corporation of Bundelkhand against BJP’s 38 and 41 out of 60 seats each.

Results of 13 seats, where the opposition lost miserably to BJP-

Municipal Corporation Seats BJP SP*
Lucknow 110 80 21
Kanpur 110 63 17
Varanasi 100 63 13
Prayagraj 100 56 16
Agra 100 58 03
Ghaziabad 100 66 05
Gorakhpur 80 42 17
Bareilly 80 51 13
Mathura-Vrindavan 70 36 02
Saharanpur 70 38 03
Moradabad 70 35 03
Jhansi 60 38 00
Shahjahanpur 60 41 00

नोट: अगर आपको यह खबर पसंद आई तो इसे शेयर करना न भूलें, देश-विदेश से जुड़ी ताजा अपडेट पाने के लिए कृपया The Lucknow Tribune के  Facebook  पेज को Like व Twitter पर Follow करना न भूलें... -------------------------