BJP top brass discussing the modalities of MLC ticket distribution

Lucknow: After the assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh, now the battle for the Legislative Council (MLC) elections has started. The churning is going on in the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) regarding the MLC elections. BJP has taken a big decision regarding MLC elections. BJP has made it clear that the leaders who have lost the party assembly elections will not be given tickets.

The news of this decision from the BJP has come at a time when there is a churning going on in the party on the ticket for MLC elections. Elections for 36 seats are to be held on April 9 for MLC elections. Nomination for this will be done from March 15 to 19. The BJP Core Group meeting is to be held in Lucknow a day before the nominations begin.

In this meeting, which is going to be held after Yogi Adityanath reaches  Lucknow, the names of the candidates for the MLC elections are to be discussed. It is expected that the list of the names of the candidates for the MLC elections can be released by the BJP late tonight or tomorrow morning.

In this meeting of BJP Core Group going to be held at Yogi Adityanath’s residence, along with Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya, Dinesh Sharma, former Union Minister in charge of UP BJP Radha Mohan Singh, BJP State President Swatantra Dev Singh and BJP State Organization Minister. Sunil Bansal will also attend.

नोट: अगर आपको यह खबर पसंद आई तो इसे शेयर करना न भूलें, देश-विदेश से जुड़ी ताजा अपडेट पाने के लिए कृपया The Lucknow Tribune के  Facebook  पेज को Like व Twitter पर Follow करना न भूलें... -------------------------
--------------------------------------------------- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------