Cbse Cluster IV Table Tennis Championship Culminates At GD Goenka School Lucknow

CBSE Joint Director Training Dr Ram Shankar adorns the Closing Ceremony as Chief Guest

Lucknow: On Saturday, 03 December, 2022 curtains were drawn at the ‘CBSE Cluster IV Table Tennis Tournament 2022-23’ hosted by and held at GD Goenka Public School Lucknow. The chief Guest for the closing ceremony was Dr Ram Shankar, Joint Director Training CBSE, New Delhi. The guest of honour was Dr Jawaid Alam Khan, Chairperson, Sahodaya Schools’ Complex Lucknow & Principal/Joint Director of The Lucknow Public Collegiate.The event was also graced by Mr Anurag Khatana, the CBSE observer of CBSE Clusters and zonal sports and Mr Lalit Kumar, PGT, Physical Education deputed as the Table Tennis Observer from CBSE.  The Chairman of the School Mr Sarvesh Goel and the Principal Dr Prerna Mitra welcomed the dignitaries on behalf of the entire Goenkan family. An enthralling dance performance was presented by the students of GD Goenka to welcome all the guests.

200 players (boys and girls) drawn from 25 CBSE schools of Uttar Pradesh, participated in this event in U-14, U-17 & U-19 categories. It was a sheer display of agility, enthusiasm and speed. The participants had a wonderful experience of bon homie, friendship, learning & sharing. The spirit of athleticism, camaraderie, healthy competition and sportsmanship pervaded the atmosphere for three days.The winners were felicitated by the chief guest Dr Ram Shankar, Joint Director Training CBSE. The Guest of Honour, Dr Jawaid Alam Khan also addressed the gathering. This was followed by an address by the chairman Mr Sarvesh Goel. who congratulated the students for their spirit of sportsmanship that will help them to become good leaders of the future

In the team event 1st Positions are won by:

  • Sir Padampat Singhania Education Centre Kanpur in the (U-14 and U-17 Boys; and U-17 Girls)
  • Delhi Public School Eldeco Lucknow in the (U-19 Boys)
  • Chickar International School Bareilly (U-14 Girls)
  • Gayatri Public School Agra (U-19 Girls)

The best players of the tournament in Girls categories are:

  • Mishika Tiwari from Chickar International School Barielly (U-14 girls)
  • Shrishti Mishra from Sir Padampat Singhania Education Centre Kanpur (U-17)
  • Vaanya Bansal from Shri Ram Centennial School Agra U-19)

While in the Boys categories the best players are:

  • Aryan Arora from Sir Padampat Singhania Education Centre, Kanpur(U-14 Boys)
  • Adwit Gupta from Sir Padampat Singhania Education Centre Kanpur (U-17 Boys), and
  • Harsh Gupta from Gayatri Public School Agra (U-19 Boys)

One of the most spectacular and awaited events of the year, the gathering dispersed after the closing ceremony culminated with the singing of the National Song.

नोट: अगर आपको यह खबर पसंद आई तो इसे शेयर करना न भूलें, देश-विदेश से जुड़ी ताजा अपडेट पाने के लिए कृपया The Lucknow Tribune के  Facebook  पेज को Like व Twitter पर Follow करना न भूलें... -------------------------