Cooch Behar under-19 trophy a first in Bareilly

AC Saxena 

Bareilly: For the first time in Bareilly, under the supervision of B.C.C.I., the  Cooch Behar  Under-19 Trophy is being organized under the domestic cricket of India. Preparations are being made on a war footing to make this tournament from 12 November to 15 November 2022 at Sri Ramamurthy Smarak Cricket Stadium located at Sri Ramamurthy Smarak College of Engineering and Technology. A press briefing was organized at SRMS Riddhima to give detailed information.

In this conference organized by Bareilly Cricket Association (BCA), the patron of the association and secretary of SRMS Trust Aditya Murthy said that this four-day match between the teams of Uttar Pradesh and Nagaland to be held in Bareilly will be held in Bareilly. Cricket is about to create history by setting milestones in history. Sri Ramamurthy Smarak Cricket Stadium located at Sri Ramamurthy Smarak College of Engineering and Technology has got the responsibility of organizing it. This is officially Bareilly’s first match.  Apart from being a big achievement for the Bareilly Cricket Association, it is also a matter of pride and joy for all the cricket lovers and residents of the city.

Aditya Murthy said that since its inception, SRMS Trust is marching for the all round development of youth through sports. Seeing the growing trend towards cricket, SRMS Cricket Academy was started in the year 2014 to teach them the tricks of cricket through skilled coaches. This led to the emergence of many state level cricket talents.

Among the top names in that league are Anant Bhatnagar, Shubham Mishra, Arpit Yadav, Devansh Murthy, Jatin Gautam and Gautam Arora, Anant won it for UP in the Rajsingh Dungarpur Trophy in the year 2014. In the final against Madhya Pradesh, he helped his team win by taking seven wickets. In the year 2017, under the leadership of Anant, the U.P. U-14 team won. Shubham Mishra joined the Under 14 team in 2018.

Devansh took part in the Under-19 CISC National Cricket Tournament held in Lucknow only last month. He joined this tournament from the team of Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand region. All the preparations for the Cooch Behar Trophy have been completed by forming the organizing committee. For this, the players of both the states will reach Bareilly on November 9. On November 10 and 11, both the teams will practice at the SRMS Cricket Stadium.

Former Union Minister Santosh Gangwar, U.P. Minority Welfare Minister  Dharampal  and Mayor Dr. Umesh Gautam will inaugurate the match on 12th November at 8.30 am. On this occasion, Commissioner Bareilly Division  Sanyukta Samdar, ADG Bareilly Zone  Rajkumar, IG Bareilly Zone  Ramit Sharma, DM Shivakant Dwivedi, Senior Superintendent of Police Akhilesh Chaurasia, VC BDA  Jogendra Singh. Along with this, the Chairman of SRMS Trust,  Devmurthy will also be present.

Bareilly Cricket Association President Sarfaraz Wali Khan said that Bareilly Cricket Association was trying to organize cricket in Bareilly for a long time. This is the first success for the association with the arrival of Aditya Murthy as a mentor in the Bareilly Cricket Association. Under which the responsibility of organizing a match of Cooch Behar Trophy has been given by UPCA. This is the beginning, in the coming days the association will organize all the matches in Bareilly.

Bareilly Cricket Association secretary Sitaram Saxena said that before allotting matches in Bareilly, BCCI. and UPCA  visited the Sri Ramamurthy Memorial Cricket Stadium. The Sri Ramamurthy Memorial College of Engineering and Technology was selected for conducting the Cooch Behar Trophy match after meeting the standards of the facilities available here and the ground.

Bareilly Cricket Association (BCA) had been making constant efforts to organize matches here ever since the cricket ground was built at Sri Ramamurthy Memorial College of Engineering and Technology. In such a situation, the match of Cooch Behar Trophy being played at Sri Ramamurthy Memorial Cricket Stadium is important and fortunate for all of us along with Bareilly say the organizers.

If there was no SRMS cricket ground in Bareilly, we would not have got this match. We are grateful to Shri Dev Murthy ji and SRMS Trust for giving Bareilly a stadium with state-of-the-art cricket facilities they added.  Aditya Murthy  provided all facilities for this match. Manish Singh, Secretary of the Match Organizing Committee, Joint Secretary Rahul Kapoor, Treasurer Shahzad Ali were also present in the conference.

नोट: अगर आपको यह खबर पसंद आई तो इसे शेयर करना न भूलें, देश-विदेश से जुड़ी ताजा अपडेट पाने के लिए कृपया The Lucknow Tribune के  Facebook  पेज को Like व Twitter पर Follow करना न भूलें... ------------------------- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ------------------------------------------------------ -------------------------------------------------------- ------------------------------------------------------------------- --------------------------------------------- --------------------------------------------------------------- --------------------------------------------------------- --------------------------------------------------------------------------   ----------------------------------------------------------- -------------------------------------------------- ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------