Dates for election of members of District Planning Committees issued

Lucknow: State Election Commissioner, Uttar Pradesh Manoj Kumar has issued timetable regarding the election of members of District Planning Committees (except District Gautam Budh Nagar) from amongst the elected members of all the District Panchayats of the State, which are not obstructed by the order of Hon’ble Court. Instructions have been given to be done accordingly.

The State Election Commissioner informed that according to the released time table, the date and time of nomination is August 27, 2021 (11:00 am to 04:00 pm), the date and time of scrutiny of nomination papers is August 27, 2021 (from 04:00 pm to 04:00 pm). till the end), the date and time of withdrawal of candidature is 31 August, 2021 (11:00 AM to 03:00 PM), the date and time of polling 03 September, 2021 (08:00 AM to 03:00 PM) and the date and time of counting of votes.

The last date is on September 03, 2021 (from 03:00 PM till the end of the work). The District Magistrate will issue a public notice in Hindi  in the prescribed Form-1 giving details regarding the number of posts and reservation of members in the capacity of Returning Officer in the election of the members of the District Planning Committee and will give wide publicity to this election program.

A copy of the public information will be pasted and displayed on the notice board of its office and district panchayat headquarters.

The State Election Commissioner said that this election would be held as per the Uttar Pradesh District Planning Committee Rules, 2008. Voting in this election will be by secret ballot. Ballot papers of members of District Planning Committee prescribed Form-9 for unreserved category candidates, Form-9(P) for unreserved category women candidates, Form-9A for SC candidates, Form-9A(P) for SC women candidates. ), Form-9B for OBC candidates and Form-9B(U) for OBC women candidates.

The names of the valid candidates shall be given on the ballot paper in Hindi alphabetical order in the order in which they appear in the list of valid candidates published by the Returning Officer. The result will be declared by the returning officer after the counting of votes. The concerned offices will remain open even on the public holidays falling in the middle of this timetable and action will be taken as per the prescribed timetable.

नोट: अगर आपको यह खबर पसंद आई तो इसे शेयर करना न भूलें, देश-विदेश से जुड़ी ताजा अपडेट पाने के लिए कृपया The Lucknow Tribune के  Facebook  पेज को Like व Twitter पर Follow करना न भूलें... -------------------------
----------- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------