Deputy Chief Minister Brajesh Pathak flagged off cycle tricolor yatra at KD Singh Babu Stadium

Lucknow: Amidst the proclamation of Bharat Mata Ki Jai and Vande Mataram, players of other sports including cyclists of the state took out a cycle tricolor yatra. The Cycle Tiranga Yatra, organized to commemorate the 75th anniversary of Independence Day and Amrit Mahotsav of Independence, began at KD Singh Babu Stadium.

The Tricolor Yatra was flagged off by the Chief Guest, Deputy Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh,  Brajesh Pathak. Congratulating Lucknow Cycling Association (LCA) and Pedalyatri Cycling Association (PCA) for organizing the event, he wished everyone a Happy Independence Day and appealed to everyone to hoist the tricolor under the ‘Har Ghar Tiranga Abhiyan’. During this,  Namrata Pathak, wife of Deputy Chief Minister  Brajesh Pathak was also present.

Organizing Secretary Anand Kishore Pandey informed that at 6:30 am on Sunday morning 350 cyclists gathered at KD Singh Babu Stadium where tricolor flags were distributed to them and then cycle tricolor yatra started. Then the cyclist reached KD Singh Babu Stadium from KD Singh Babu Stadium to Mayfair Square, Sahu Cinema via Atal Square and from there taking U-turn back to KD Singh Babu Stadium.

After this, everyone took an oath to make the Tricolor campaign successful at every home. After the completion of the tricolor yatra, all the participants were given consolation prizes by the Decathlon. During this, the special guests were Dr. Vaibhav Pratap Singh, Chairman, Wagah Hospital, RJ Chauhan, Chairman, Rajat Group of Colleges. The welcome address at the function was delivered by the Chairman, Uttar Pradesh Cycling Association, Mr. Dhirendra Singh Sachan (IAS).

Lucknow Cycling Association President Utkarsh Tripathi presided over the function. In the end, Anurag Bajpai, Secretary, Lucknow Cycling Association proposed vote of thanks. On this occasion, Chairman of Uttar Pradesh Police Recruitment Board Shri RK Chaturvedi and Regional Sports Officer of Lucknow Division Ajay Kumar Sethi, Garima Tiwari, Kapil Bajpayee, Sanjeev Mishra from water company H2O My Life and others were present. The team of volunteers was also fully prepared to make this event a success.

Uttar Pradesh Gaurav Samman  was given to outstanding cyclists of the state

In the function organized at KD Singh Babu Stadium, Deputy Chief Minister Brijesh Pathak honored seven outstanding players with Uttar Pradesh Gaurav Samman which are as follows:-

1. Arjit Singh (National Cyclist)
2. Abu Hubaidah (International Para Badminton Player)
3. Ansh Pandey (National Cyclist)
4. Santosh Singh (National Cyclist)
5. Anushka Sharma (National Cyclist)
6. Amritansh (National Cyclist)
7. Joint Award to Dr. Prabhat Ranjan and Late Amrita Ranjan (National Cyclist)

नोट: अगर आपको यह खबर पसंद आई तो इसे शेयर करना न भूलें, देश-विदेश से जुड़ी ताजा अपडेट पाने के लिए कृपया The Lucknow Tribune के  Facebook  पेज को Like व Twitter पर Follow करना न भूलें... -------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------