Dimple Yadav administered oath of office by Om Birla

Lucknow/ New Delhi: Newly elected MP of Mainpuri Lok Sabha seat Dimple Yadav was administered the oath of office by Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla. According to the results of the Mainpuri by-election held on December 05, SP candidate Dimple Yadav won with a huge margin.

SP’s national president and former CM Akhilesh Yadav also reached the Parliament House for the swearing-in. Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla administered the oath of office to Dimple Yadav in the presence of veteran leaders of the party, including the national president of SP.

National President of Samajwadi Party and former Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav has reached Parliament House. Akhilesh Yadav reached Parliament House with MP Dimple Yadav after a bumper victory from Mainpuri seat. Dimple Yadav reached to take oath. Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla administered the oath of office to Dimple Yadav.

Significantly, after the death of SP patron Mulayam Singh Yadav, SP candidate Dimple Yadav has created a new record in the by-election for Mainpuri Lok Sabha seat. She has become the first woman MP from Mainpuri Lok Sabha seat by defeating BJP candidate Raghuraj Singh Shakya by winning more than 2.80 lakh votes. Six candidates including Dimple Yadav from SP and Raghuraj Singh Shakya from BJP were in the fray on this seat.

When the results came out on December 08, Dimple Yadav took a big lead in the initial phase itself. By evening, this counting of votes turned into a big victory. Dimple Yadav got 617625 votes while Raghuraj Singh got 329489 votes. In this way Dimple defeated BJP candidate by 288136 votes. Mulayam Singh Yadav contested from Mainpuri Lok Sabha seat after 1996 and till now SP has never lost from this seat.

नोट: अगर आपको यह खबर पसंद आई तो इसे शेयर करना न भूलें, देश-विदेश से जुड़ी ताजा अपडेट पाने के लिए कृपया The Lucknow Tribune के  Facebook  पेज को Like व Twitter पर Follow करना न भूलें... -------------------------