Every year two MLAs will get best legislator award in U.P.

Lucknow: On the lines of the Lok Sabha, the Uttar Pradesh Vidhan Sabha will also give the Best Legislator Award to two of its members every year.

For this, the report of the rules prepared after several meetings of the rules committee was presented in the assembly . It can be implemented after it is passed by the assembly.

A committee will be formed for the selection of the Best Legislator Award. The committee headed by the Speaker of the Legislative Assembly will have eight members including Chief Minister, Deputy Chief Minister, Leader of Opposition, Parliamentary Affairs Minister. Principal Secretary Vidhansabha will remain as member secretary in this committee.

The job of the committee is to receive nominations for the award. The Chief Minister and Leader of the Opposition will recommend the names of 5-5 members from their level. It can also be from outside their parties. A provision has also been made in the report that if the committee does not consider the MLA eligible for a particular year, then no member will get the award in that year.

A senior journalist has also been given a place in the selection committee. If any member included in the selection committee is recommended as an outstanding MLA, he will not be a part of the committee.

Along with this, the Speaker and the Deputy Speaker will also not be able to file nominations in their own names. 22 parameters have been kept for the eligibility or criteria of an excellent MLA. An MLA will be given the award only once.

नोट: अगर आपको यह खबर पसंद आई तो इसे शेयर करना न भूलें, देश-विदेश से जुड़ी ताजा अपडेट पाने के लिए कृपया The Lucknow Tribune के  Facebook  पेज को Like व Twitter पर Follow करना न भूलें... -------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------