Get set to celebrate the festival of cricket in the Nawabi city

Lucknow: As we enter festive season, the festival of cricket is all set to grip the city. Cricket lovers may not get to see India’s team in the final of the Asia Cup being played in Dubai, but the fever of cricket will be at its peak in Lucknow for almost a month. For a month, there will be vigorous cricket matches at the Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana International Cricket Stadium in Lucknow. These will include the Legend Cricket League along with the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 Cricket League and exciting matches of women’s cricket. In these, sports lovers will get a chance to watch the games of Harbhajan Singh along with veteran Virender Sehwag and budding cricketers and some eminent women cricketers.

In the state capital Lucknow, sports lovers will get a chance to enjoy day-to-day cricket for about a month. The Ekana Stadium will host three matches of the Legend T20 League cricket on 18, 19 and 21. In this, former cricketers from all over the world will show their strength. After this, a one-day international cricket match will be played on October 6 with the South African cricket team visiting India.

International cricket will be followed by a flurry of national cricket matches. Pool E league matches will be played in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 cricket at Ekana Cricket Stadium. In this league, India’s famous cricketers will enter and they will also get a challenge from the youth. From October 11 to 22, 21 matches of the Syed Mustaq Ali Trophy will be played here.

The matches of the Senior Women’s Interzonal T20 Cricket League will be played from November 8 to 16 at the Bharat Ratna Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium. During this there will be a total of 16 matches for women.

Sports lovers will also get to see the game of Virender Sehwag along with Harbhajan Singh and Irfan Pathan at the Legend Cricket League in Lucknow. In this league, the captaincy of India Capitals is in the hands of former veteran Indian batsman Virender Sehwag. Gujarat Giants is commanded by Gautam Gambhir. Harbhajan Singh is captaining Manipal Tigers and Irfan Pathan is captaining Bhilwara Kings.

Teams – Gujarat Giants: Virender Sehwag (Captain), Chris Gayle, Parthiv Patel, Ajanta Mendis, Manvinder Bisla, Ashok Dinda, Lendl Simmons, Daniel Vettori, Kevin O’Brien, Stuart Binny, Mitchell McClenaghan, Elton Chigumbura, Tremlett, Richard Levy, Joginder , Graeme Swann.

India Capitals: Gautam Gambhir (captain), Mashrafe Mortaza, Hamilton Masakadza, Rajat Bhatia, Liam Plunkett, Mitchell Johnson, Asghar Afghan, Ravi Bopara, Praveen Tambe, Denesh Ramdin, Farvez Mahroof, Jacques Kallis, Pankaj Singh, John Mooney, Prosper Utsaiah , Ras Taylor.

Pitru Paksh 2022: The Pitru Paksha of remembering ancestors will begin from the full moon.
Pitru Paksh 2022: Pitru Paksha of ancestors’ tarpan-Shraadh from 10, ending on 25; See Shradh dates
read also

Bhilwara Kings: Irfan Pathan (Captain), Yusuf Pathan, Monty Panesar, Naman Ojha, William Porterfield, Shane Watson, S Sreesanth, Nick Compton, Matt Prior, Samit Patel, Fidel Edwards, Sudeep Tyagi, Tino Best, Owais Shah, Tim Bresnan .

Manipal Tigers: Harbhajan Singh (Captain), Brett Lee, Muralitharan, Mustard, Kaif, Parvinder, Ritinder, Romesh, Dimitri Mascarenhas, Lance Klusener, Ryan Sidebottom, VRV Singh, Imran Tahir, Corey Anderson, Darren Sammy.

नोट: अगर आपको यह खबर पसंद आई तो इसे शेयर करना न भूलें, देश-विदेश से जुड़ी ताजा अपडेट पाने के लिए कृपया The Lucknow Tribune के  Facebook  पेज को Like व Twitter पर Follow करना न भूलें... -------------------------