HBTU Kanpur: President releases commemorative coin, Governor presents first copy of history book

Kanpur: President Ram Nath Kovind inaugurated the centenary celebrations on the 100th anniversary of the establishment of Harcourt Butler Technical University (HBTU). He also thanked the alumni, faculty, directors and vice-chancellors who played an active role in the progressive progress of the university and wished that the university should be included in the list of top 25 universities in NIRF ranking by the year 2047, on the completion of hundred years of independence.

President Ram Nath Kovind reached the Multipurpose Hall on the Western Campus of HBTU, 35 minutes before the scheduled time. He held talks with Governor Anandiben Patel, Industrial Development Minister Satish Mahana, Technical Education Minister Jitin Prasada and Vice Chancellor Professor Samsher present there. After this, when he reached the stage at around 11 o’clock, the girls presented the national anthem. The President, Governor and Ministers inaugurated the program with the lighting of the lamp. The girls performed the university’s Kulgeet Vaar De Veena Pani Sharde.  This year 100 different programs have also been organized in different faculties. There are about 5000 alumni associations associated with the Alumni Association of the University, who are supporting the institute in various ways.

The Vice Chancellor welcomed the President, Governor and both the ministers by giving them books, a cloth and insignia. Governor released the history book of Coffee Table Book and presented the first copy to the President. The President released the special cover of the postage stamp of HBTU issued by the Department of Posts. Simultaneously, the commemorative coin was unveiled and eight buildings including the newly constructed Shatabdi Bhawan were inaugurated by pressing the button of the remote.

Technical Education Minister Jitin Prasada said that HBTU is the leading university of the country where teaching work is being done according to the new education policy of the Government of India, the alumni here are also helping the students in every way.

Harcourt Butler Technical University (HBTU) was established on 25 November 1921 as the Government Research Institute. After this it became the Government Technical Institute again in 1921 as a university. In 1926 it became the Harcourt Butler Technological Institute and since 2016 has been a university

नोट: अगर आपको यह खबर पसंद आई तो इसे शेयर करना न भूलें, देश-विदेश से जुड़ी ताजा अपडेट पाने के लिए कृपया The Lucknow Tribune के  Facebook  पेज को Like व Twitter पर Follow करना न भूलें... ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------