High priority meeting of BJP to decide faces for the big 2022 battle

Lucknow: The gloves are finally off in the race for the Vidhan Sabha. The dates for elections have been announced and the model code of conduct is in place. Political parties have started making final preparations. As a step in that direction,  an important meeting has been kept at the Bharatiya Janata Party office in Lucknow on Monday regarding the selection process of the candidates. The meeting is scheduled to start from 4 pm. In this meeting, 24 members of the BJP Election Committee will be involved. s per information coming in,  the names of potential candidates will be decided in the meeting and then they will be sent to the central unit of BJP for final approval.

Senior leaders including Chief Minister will be involved
As per sources, in the meeting, senior leaders including Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya Dr. Dinesh Sharma, state BJP President Swatantra Dev Singh, party’s state in-charge Radha Mohan Singh and election in-charge Dharmendra Pradhan and deputy in-charge Anurag Thakur will be present. Reportedly the BJP is more serious for those seats where it faced defeat in the 2017 assembly elections. Only after brainstorming, the party will field candidates in the electoral fray.

Voting will be held in 7 phases
The candidates for the UP assembly elections will start filing nominations from January 14. The first phase of elections will be held in Uttar Pradesh on February 10. Assembly elections will be held in Uttar Pradesh on February 10, February 14, February 20, February 23, February 27, March 03 and March 07. The election results will come on March 10.

Elections to the 18th Assembly with 403 seats will be held in 7 phases. The term of the 17th Assembly (UP Assembly) is till 15 May. Elections to the 403 seats for the 17th Legislative Assembly were held in 7 phases from 11 February to 8 March 2017. About 61 percent of the voters exercised their franchise. More than 63 percent were women, while the percentage of men was about 60 percent. In the election, BJP won 312 seats for the first time and secured three-fourth majority in the UP Vidhansabha.

Samajwadi Party and Congress alliance led by Akhilesh Yadav could win 54 seats. BSP  was reduced to 19 seats. This time the direct contest is between Samajwadi Party and BJP.

नोट: अगर आपको यह खबर पसंद आई तो इसे शेयर करना न भूलें, देश-विदेश से जुड़ी ताजा अपडेट पाने के लिए कृपया The Lucknow Tribune के  Facebook  पेज को Like व Twitter पर Follow करना न भूलें... -------------------------
--------------------------------------------------- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------