Hombale Films ‘Kantara’ booked the highest collection ever since its release by collecting 4.5 Cr.

Mumbai: Hombale Films ‘Kantara’ has been creating examples of its success ever since it was released in the theaters garnering immense love from the audience and the critics. First in Kannada then in the Pan India market, the film is constantly on the rise, be it the craze among the audience or the box office collections. Moreover, its rise in the Hindi market has created examples of its success ever since its release on 14 October. It’s been around 3 weeks now, and the growth figures for the film collection at the box office are on a constant rise. Kantara Hindi has constantly been showing a great jump in its box office collections with a total of 62.35 Cr. till 06 November, Sunday.

Having a look at its, first-week box office figures, Kantara opened up with a huge collection of 1.27 Cr. Net on the very first day in the Hindi market on 14 October, Friday. Its second-day collection on 15 October, Saturday was 2.75 Cr. and 3.5 Cr. Net on the third day 16 October, Sunday in the Hindi market. Moreover, on its first Monday, 17 October, the film collected 1.75 Cr. Net in the Hindi market despite the reduction in ticket rates which was an outstanding jump of 40% to 50% in the collections as compared to its first day. With 1.88 Cr. Net on 18 October, Tuesday, and 1.95 Cr. Net on 19 October, Wednesday, the film registered a steady growth with a collection of 1.90 Cr. Net in the Hindi market on 20 October, Thursday, which also jumped to 2.05 Cr. Net in the Hindi Market on 21 October, Friday. On 22 October, Saturday its box office collection in the Hindi market reached 2.55 Cr. Net and 2.65 Cr. Net on 23 October, Sunday.

As the film entered its next week, on 24 October, Monday the film collected 1.90 Cr. Net and on 25 October, Tuesday it garnered 2.35 Cr. which jumped on to 2.60 Cr. Net on 26 October, Wednesday, and very well maintained its steady growth on 27 October, Thursday with a collection of 2.60 Cr. Net, that went on to 2.75 Cr. Net on 28 October, Friday, followed by a huge jump with 4.1 Cr. Net on 29 October, Saturday, and then saw the time highest collection since its release with 4.4 Cr. on 30 October, Sunday in the Hindi market.

Ahead of this, the film went on to capture the next week while it collected 2.3 Cr. Net on 31 October, Monday and maintained a steady growth on 01 November, Tuesday with 2.3 Cr. Net which jumped to 2.05 Cr. Net on 02 November, Wednesday in the Hindi market. On 03 November, Thursday it garnered 2.05 crores and on 04 November, Friday it was 2.05 Cr. while it registered 4.15 Cr. on 05 November, Saturday which went on collect the highest collection ever since its release with 4.5 Cr. on 06 November, Sunday in the Hindi market. Other than registering phenomenal growth at the box office, ‘Kantara’ also made its position at No. 1 in the list of India’s Current Top 250 Films which was released by IMDb recently.

Kantara was released in the Kannada version and Hindi version on 30th September and 14th October respectively. The film is written and directed by Rishab Shetty. Produced by Vijay Kiragandur and Chaluve Gowda, under Hombale Films, the film features Rishab Shetty, Sapthami Gowda, and Kishore Kumar G in pivotal roles.

नोट: अगर आपको यह खबर पसंद आई तो इसे शेयर करना न भूलें, देश-विदेश से जुड़ी ताजा अपडेट पाने के लिए कृपया The Lucknow Tribune के  Facebook  पेज को Like व Twitter पर Follow करना न भूलें... ------------------------- ------------------------------------------------------ -------------------------------------------------------- ------------------------------------------------------------------- --------------------------------------------- --------------------------------------------------------------- --------------------------------------------------------- --------------------------------------------------------------------------   ----------------------------------------------------------- -------------------------------------------------- -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
----------- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
E-Paper