In election for Executive Committee of Municipal Corporation, lotus blooms yet again

Lucknow: In the last year of the tenure of the mayor and councilors, six councilors were elected unopposed as executive members. The BJP had nominated three women councilors in the election for the executive members, who were elected unopposed.

In this, councilor Shashi Gupta from Ganeshganj Basiratganj ward, Mithilesh Chauhan, councilor from Lohianagar ward, Rekha Singh, councilor of Alamnagar ward, while the fourth candidate from BJP and Manoj Awasthi from Lal Bahadur Shastri Ward (II) were also elected unopposed.

Samajwadi Party had fielded Ayarjur Rahman from Garhi Peer Khan ward and Jaglal Yadav from Faizullaganj ward, who were elected unopposed.

According to the number of votes, four councilors were to be elected from the BJP and two from the SP. Only a 12-member executive committee headed by the mayor is authorized to take policy decisions of the municipal corporation.

नोट: अगर आपको यह खबर पसंद आई तो इसे शेयर करना न भूलें, देश-विदेश से जुड़ी ताजा अपडेट पाने के लिए कृपया The Lucknow Tribune के  Facebook  पेज को Like व Twitter पर Follow करना न भूलें... -------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------