In Lucknow, BJP has the edge over SP

Lucknow: According to the trends received till 1 pm in all the nine assembly seats of the capital, there is a tough fight between the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the main opposition party Samajwadi Party (SP). BJP was leading in six out of nine seats and SP candidates on three.

According to the information received from the Election Commission, minister Brijesh Pathak was taking a decisive lead of 25 thousand 324 votes in Lucknow Cantt seat over his nearest rival Surendra Singh Gandhi of SP, while Ashutosh Tandon Gopal Ji was in Lucknow East seat from SP Anurag Singh Bhadoria. 12 thousand 368 seats ahead.

In Sarojininagar constituency, BJP’s Rajeshwar Singh, an officer-turned-politician, is leading by 2260 votes over SP’s strong candidate Abhishek Mishra. In Lucknow Central seat, former minister and SP candidate Ravindra Mehrotra was leading over BJP’s Rajesh Kumar Gupta by 1,1032 votes while from Lucknow North, SP’s Pooja Shukla was leading over BJP’s Neeraj Bora by 14201 votes. In Mohanlalganj constituency, SP’s Sushila Saroj is leading over BJP’s Amresh Kumar by 1210 votes.

BJP’s Anjani Kumar Srivastava was leading by 4742 votes over SP’s Armaan Khan from Lucknow West, while BJP’s Yogesh Shukla was leading over SP’s Gomti Yadav by 8172 votes in Bakshi Ka Talab area, while BJP’s Jai Devi of Malihabad was leading by SP’s Surendra. Kumar by 4055 votes.

Significantly, in the 2017 assembly elections, the BJP had won eight out of nine seats, while the Mohanlalganj seat went to the SP’s account.

नोट: अगर आपको यह खबर पसंद आई तो इसे शेयर करना न भूलें, देश-विदेश से जुड़ी ताजा अपडेट पाने के लिए कृपया The Lucknow Tribune के  Facebook  पेज को Like व Twitter पर Follow करना न भूलें... -------------------------
--------------------------------------------------- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------