MP become champions of Ranji Trophy resulting in old wounds healing

Mumbai: Something happened with the team of Madhya Pradesh that they feared in the match against Mumbai. However, the team of Madhya Pradesh, full of youthful enthusiasm, did not let the situation of 1999 come and suffocate them by becoming the champion.

Madhya Pradesh team has become Ranji Trophy champion for the first time. In the final, the team defeated the 41-time champion Mumbai team by six wickets. With this victory, Madhya Pradesh has healed a 23-year-old wound. In the 1998–99 Ranji Trophy season, the Madhya Pradesh team reached the finals, but had to face defeat against Karnataka in the final.

The team of Madhya Pradesh also performed brilliantly in 1998-99 and made it to the finals among all the legendary teams. Then there were players like JP Yadav and Narendra Hirwani in the team of Madhya Pradesh. He later represented the Indian team as well. Batting first, Karnataka scored 304 runs in the first innings in the final. In reply, Madhya Pradesh team scored 379 runs in the first innings thanks to SK Sahu’s century and took a 75-run lead.
In the second innings, Karnataka batted better and scored 321 runs and set a target of 247 runs in front of Madhya Pradesh.

In Jawah, the Madhya Pradesh team was all out for 150 in their second innings. Karnataka team won this match by 96 runs and became the champion. The grief of this was in the mind of Madhya Pradesh for the last 23 years.

After 23 years, the team of Madhya Pradesh also took the lead in the Ranji Trophy final against Mumbai. Batting first, Mumbai scored 374 runs in the first innings. In reply, the Madhya Pradesh team scored 536 runs in their first innings and took a lead of 162 runs. However, in the second innings, the Madhya Pradesh bowlers put in an excellent performance and bundled out Mumbai for 269 runs.

In this way, Madhya Pradesh got the target of 108 runs only. The team achieved this score by losing four wickets on the fifth day. The team did not repeat the 1998–99 mistake and the chokers were not proved. Many players have emerged for Madhya Pradesh this year. Three of the team’s batsmen were included in the top five run scorers.

Rajat Patidar scored 658 runs in six matches at an average of 82.25. At the same time, Yash Dubey scored 614 runs in six matches. Shubham Sharma scored 608 runs in six matches at an average of 76.00. Apart from this, Kumar Karthikeya bowled brilliantly among the bowlers and took 32 wickets in six matches. Apart from this, Gaurav Yadav took 23 wickets.

नोट: अगर आपको यह खबर पसंद आई तो इसे शेयर करना न भूलें, देश-विदेश से जुड़ी ताजा अपडेट पाने के लिए कृपया The Lucknow Tribune के  Facebook  पेज को Like व Twitter पर Follow करना न भूलें... -------------------------