MSD to lead as CSK Captain

New Delhi: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will be captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni in the next season of the Indian Premier League (IPL). This has been confirmed by the CEO of the franchise, Kashi Vishwanath.

In the last season, CSK changed captain twice. First Dhoni himself had taken the decision to step down from the captaincy and then Ravindra Jadeja was made the captain.

Jadeja quit the captaincy due to poor performance and Dhoni took over in the last matches. It was being said that Chennai would have a new captain in the next season.

CSK have put an end to these discussions by giving a statement themselves. Vishwanath said that Mahendra Singh Dhoni will be the captain of the Chennai team in the next IPL season. Dhoni has been the captain of CSK since the inception of the IPL.

He has also won the team the title 4 times. When the team was banned for two years, Dhoni captained the Rising Pune Super Giants for one season. Dhoni scored only 232 runs in this season.

MS Dhoni is still No. 1 in the captaincy of an IPL team. He has captained 2 teams (Chennai and Pune) in 210 matches of the league.

नोट: अगर आपको यह खबर पसंद आई तो इसे शेयर करना न भूलें, देश-विदेश से जुड़ी ताजा अपडेट पाने के लिए कृपया The Lucknow Tribune के  Facebook  पेज को Like व Twitter पर Follow करना न भूलें... -------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------