Nishad Party takes the big leap forging a partnership with BJP

Gorakhpur: Nirbal Indian Shoshit Hamara Amdal i.e. Nishad Party is  celebrating its 10th Sankalp Diwas on 13th January at Mahanth Digvijaynath Park in Gorakhpur. In preparation for this, the party has put pictures of Founder National President and Cabinet Minister (Fisheries Department) Dr.Sanjay Nishad, MP E.Praveen Nishad along with PM Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah, BJP President Jayaprakash Nadda and CM Yogi Adityanath on its posters.

Apart from these, there are photographs of all the MLAs and key office bearers of the party. In the last assembly elections, BJP had given 15 seats to Nishad Party, out of which 11 seats were won. The Nishad party, holding hands with the BJP, is now preparing for the UP civic body and the Lok Sabha elections to be held in 2024. Meanwhile, on January 13, on the pretext of Sankalp Divas, Dr. Sanjay Nishad will once again demonstrate his strength and solidarity with the saffron camp.

In the last assembly elections, Dr.Sanjay Nishad did amazing work on the basis of his strategy while consolidating his vote bank by forming an alliance with BJP.  Now taking it forward, the exercise of taking the organization of Nishad Party to the municipal bodies has started. On the issue of contesting the municipal elections, Dr. Sanjay Nishad has said in the past that BJP is like an elder brother to the Nishad party. In such a situation, it is the duty of the elder brother to take care of the younger brother.

Apart from the municipal elections, he has also announced the entry of the Nishad party in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. Obviously, his strategy is to take a high jump holding the hand of BJP and for this he is constantly trying to increase his strength. How effective BJP’s support can be for the Nishad Party can be understood from the fact that in 2017, where the Nishad Party fought on 72 seats and won only one Gyanpur seat after fighting the elections in agreement with the Peace Party. Dr. Sanjay Nishad himself was defeated from Gorakhpur Dehat. He got only 34,869 votes. At the same time, in the 2022 elections, it won 11 of the 15 seats it contested in alliance with the BJP.

Obviously, by aligning with BJP, Nishad Party has not only strengthened its vote bank but also has not allowed the cadre to slip. The strategy of Dr. Sanjay Nishad, who once fought for its recognition while practicing electro homeopathy, has brought the party ahead not only of regional parties but also of parties like Congress and BSP in a few years. Today it is the fourth number party in UP.

How did the picture change

The picture and fortune of the Nishad Party changed for the first time in 2017 when Yogi Adityanath, who was the MP from Gorakhpur, got the command of UP. After becoming the Chief Minister, he resigned from the Gorakhpur Lok Sabha seat. Dr. Sanjay Nishad allied with SP in the by-election on this seat and his son Praveen Nishad reached the Parliament by defeating BJP candidate Upendra Shukla. After losing the Gorakhpur Lok Sabha seat by-election, the BJP started the exercise of bringing the Nishad Party with it. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, BJP fielded Praveen Nishad from Santakbirnagar and he won the election. After this, BJP also sent Dr. Sanjay Nishad to the Legislative Council. In the 2022 assembly elections, the BJP gave 15 seats to the Nishad Party in alliance, out of which it won 11 seats. However, in these 11, the candidates of Nishad Party contested on the symbol of BJP in five seats. Dr. Sanjay Nishad’s younger son Sarvan Nishad was also among those who won. He has reached the assembly after winning the Chauri-Chaura seat.

नोट: अगर आपको यह खबर पसंद आई तो इसे शेयर करना न भूलें, देश-विदेश से जुड़ी ताजा अपडेट पाने के लिए कृपया The Lucknow Tribune के  Facebook  पेज को Like व Twitter पर Follow करना न भूलें... -------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------