Satish Mahana to be elected unopposed as Vidhan Sabha speaker

Lucknow: Senior Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader and former Industrial Development Minister Satish Mahana filed his nomination for the post of Speaker of the Assembly and due to no nomination of any other candidate, he has been elected unopposed,  its official announcement  will be done on Tuesday.

Mahana filed the nomination in the presence of Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya, Brajesh Pathak, Cabinet Ministers Surya Pratap Shahi, Suresh Kumar Khanna and Dr. Sanjay Nishad and other BJP MLAs and MLCs.

Vidhan Sabha’s Information Officer Karmesh Pratap Singh said that the leaders of all the opposition parties proposed the name of  Mahana for the post of Speaker. These included chief opposition Samajwadi Party (SP) Legislature Party leader Akhilesh Yadav, Congress Legislature Party leader Aradhana Mishra Mona and Jansatta Dal (Democratic) leader Raghuraj Pratap Singh alias Raja Bhaiya.

नोट: अगर आपको यह खबर पसंद आई तो इसे शेयर करना न भूलें, देश-विदेश से जुड़ी ताजा अपडेट पाने के लिए कृपया The Lucknow Tribune के  Facebook  पेज को Like व Twitter पर Follow करना न भूलें... -------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------