Senior Journalist Hemant Tiwari elected Chairman of Uttar Pradesh Manyata Prapt Patrakaar Samiti

Lucknow: In an election where the counting went on till the wee hours of the night, once again senior journalist was crowned the undisputed winner of the Uttar Pradesh  Manyata Prapt Patrakaar  Samiti. In this election of 2021, once again, senior journalist Hemant Tiwari has been elected for the post of Chairman. The choice for the post of the Secretary of the Committee has gone to Shiv Sharan Singh.

Many prominent posts have got their worthy suitors for many were in the fray. After the election results came, the winning candidates were greeted by fellow journalists. In this election, Alok Kumar Tripathi retained his position as treasurer.

The others were, Ashish Kumar Singh, Zafar Irshad and Akash Sharma elected for post of vice-president. Abhishek Ranjan, Vikas Kumar Tripathi and Suresh Yadav won as joint secretaries.

Dilip Sinha got the highest number of votes in the executive. The major names in the list are – Dilip Sinha, Ritesh Singh, Raghavendra Tripathi, Pramod Kumar Srivastava, Mohammad Juber Ahmed, Renu Nigam, Anshuman Shukla, Pawan Mishra, Afroz Rizvi, Atik Ur Rehman, Amrish Shukla, Pawan Kumar Singh, Bhupendra Upadhyay, Dhirendra Bahadur Srivastava. Shashi Nath Dubey congratulated all the winning candidates during this period.

With a spotless image Hemant Tiwari did well receiving 350 votes in the election for the post of president. Tiwari won by 163 votes.

Gyanendra Shukla, who finished second, had to be satisfied with 187 votes. Shiv Sharan Singh, on the other hand, proved his claim to the post of the Secretary by securing 197 votes. Bharat Singh, who finished second, received 159 votes.

नोट: अगर आपको यह खबर पसंद आई तो इसे शेयर करना न भूलें, देश-विदेश से जुड़ी ताजा अपडेट पाने के लिए कृपया The Lucknow Tribune के  Facebook  पेज को Like व Twitter पर Follow करना न भूलें... --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------