Swami Prasad Maurya in race for U.P. legislative Council seat

Lucknow: Swami Prasad Maurya from Samajwadi Party can file nomination for Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council elections on June 7. Apart from this, SP is also preparing to push Sobran Singh into the race. More than half a dozen SP leaders are contenders for two other seats. These include SP leaders who were in the Legislative Council till recently.

SP’s ally Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party (SubhSP) is set to get one seat. SubhaSP has strongly advocated for getting ticket for his son Arvind Rajbhar. Former MLA of Saharanpur Imran Masood, former Leader of Opposition Ramgovind Chaudhary, Rajpal Kashyap, former minister Balram Yadav, Ambika Chaudhary, former MLC Udayveer Singh, Sunil Sajan and Sanjay Lather are also in the race. As far as Swami Prasad Maurya is concerned, the SP wants to keep him connected in some form or the other. Therefore, Swami Prasad will send Maurya to the Legislative Council where he can play an important role in surrounding the government.

Swami Prasad Maurya was a minister in the previous Yogi government. At the time of elections, he left the BJP and joined the SP. SP contested from Fazilnagar assembly seat of Kushinagar but lost to BJP. Now he is preparing to go to the Upper House. Akhilesh Yadav will try to send a big message to the non-Yadav OBC community by sending Swami Prasad Maurya to the Upper House.

नोट: अगर आपको यह खबर पसंद आई तो इसे शेयर करना न भूलें, देश-विदेश से जुड़ी ताजा अपडेट पाने के लिए कृपया The Lucknow Tribune के  Facebook  पेज को Like व Twitter पर Follow करना न भूलें... -------------------------
----------- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------