Talented sportspersons feted during UP Diwas Celebrations


 Lucknow: In line with the vision of promoting sportspersons and sports culture in the state, the Yogi Adityanath government on the occasion of ‘UP Diwas’, honoured the talented athletes.

Governor Anandi Ben Patel and Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath felicitated the sports talents by conferring Laxman / Laxmibai awards for 2021-22 in the event held at Avadh Shilpgram.

As many as 12 sports talents, including Noida District Magistrate and para-badminton player Suhas LY, were honored.

Morever, the players who won medals and participated in the 22nd Commonwealth Games held in Birmingham (UK) from 28th July to 8th August 2022 were also honoured.

Governor Anandi Ben Patel and Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath gave out Rs 3.11 lakh cash, citation and a bronze statue of Laxman/Lakshmi Bai to each player.  Deputy Chief Minister Brajesh Pathak, Cabinet Minister Surya Pratap Shahi, MSME Minister Rakesh Sachan, Tourism and Culture Minister Jaiveer Singh, Minister of State (Independent Charge) Girish Chand Yadav, among others remained present in the programme.

Talents honoured with Rani Laxmibai/Laxman Award

(Rs 3.11 lakh, bronze statue and citation)

Suhas LY- Parabadminton- District Magistrate, Noida

Vivek Chikara-Para Archery-Meerut

Dipendra Singh-Para Shooting-Sambhal

Janardan Singh Yadav-Wrestling-Ghazipur

Mohit Yadav – Handball – Lucknow

Jyoti Shukla-Handball-Kanpur Nagar

Neha Kashyap-Wushu-Meerut

Manisha Bhati-Wushu-Noida

Rahul Singh-Hockey-Varanasi

Taruna Sharma-Judo-Meerut

Mo.  Arif-Hockey-Gorakhpur

Radheshyam Singh-Athletics-Azamgarh

The 22nd Commonwealth Games were organized from 28th July to 8th August 2022 in Birmingham, UK.  Many players who won medals in individual and team events in this competition, were honored by Governor Anandi Ben Patel on 26th January.

Ms. Priyanka Goswami Athletics Silver 75 Lakh

Mr. Lalit Kumar Upadhyay Hockey Silver 75 Lakh

Ms. Meghna Singh Cricket Silver 75 Lakh

Ms. Deepti Sharma Cricket Silver 75 Lakh

Ms. Annu Rani Athletics Bronze 50 Lakh

Ms. Divya Kakran Wrestling Bronze 50 Lakh

Shri Vijay Kumar Yadav Judo Bronze 50 Lakh

Ms. Vandana Kataria Hockey Bronze 50 Lakh

Smt. Seema Punia Athletics Participant 5 Lakh

Mrs. Sarita Romit Singh Athletics Participant 5 Lakh

Mr. Rohit Yadav athletics participant 5 lakh

Ms. Poonam Yadav Weightlifting Participant 5 Lakh

Ms. Poornima Pandey Weightlifting participant 5 lakh

Mr. Vishwanath Yadav Triathlon participant 5 lakh

नोट: अगर आपको यह खबर पसंद आई तो इसे शेयर करना न भूलें, देश-विदेश से जुड़ी ताजा अपडेट पाने के लिए कृपया The Lucknow Tribune के  Facebook  पेज को Like व Twitter पर Follow करना न भूलें... -------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------