Three Nations To Host FIFA WC 2026

Washington: Football’s biggest event FIFA World Cup 2026 will be hosted by three countries for the first time as per a FIFA announcement. FIFA said that for the first time 48 teams will take part in the 2026 World Cup and it will be held in 16 cities of America, Canada and Mexico. 11 cities in the US including Atlanta, Boston, Dallas, Houston, Kansas City, Los Angeles, Miami, New York/New Jersey, Philadelphia, San Francisco and Seattle have been selected for the event.

United States will host 60 of the 80 matches, which will include all of the knockout stages from the quarterfinals onwards. United States is going to host the men’s World Cup matches for the first time since 1994. The cities of Mexico where the matches will be held include Mexico City, Guadalajara and Monterrey. Matches will also be held in Canada’s Vancouver and Toronto.

FIFA President Gianni Infantino said, “Today is a historic day. For the people of the host cities and states, for FIFA. This event will serve as a game-changer in our goal of making football global.

नोट: अगर आपको यह खबर पसंद आई तो इसे शेयर करना न भूलें, देश-विदेश से जुड़ी ताजा अपडेट पाने के लिए कृपया The Lucknow Tribune के  Facebook  पेज को Like व Twitter पर Follow करना न भूलें... -------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------