Transfers galore in U.P. Police as Panchayat elections near

Lucknow: As Uttar Pradesh gears up for the  Panchayat elections a sudden reshuffle has taken place with several IPS Officers being transferred. While some have been transferred there are also some who have been promoted. Some of the IG rank have been promoted to DIG rank and  consequently the ADG level personnel will be promoted to a higher level.

The changes in the police ranks has come at a time when the Yogi Adityanath government has been working doubly hard to maintain law and order during the elections in Uttar Pradesh. The government has made several changes in the police department late on Sunday night.

56 Deputy SPs including 10 Additional Superintendents of Police were transferred. These include 30 policemen from Inspector to Deputy SP. Many others are likely to join this list.

Some officers promoted from IG to ADG rank can also be posted elsewhere. It includes 5 ADG zones including Prayagraj, IG range of Agra and Banaras. Apart from this, IG range Ayodhya and Meerut can also be changed. An estimated 10 ASPs are also likely to be transferred.

Arun Kumar Dixit has been made Deputy Commandant of the 20th PSC Corps Azamgarh. Chandra Prakash Shukla was also transferred. He was made the Staff Officer of ADG Varanasi.

Avnish Kumar Mishra has been posted as Additional SP Intelligence Headquarters in Lucknow.

Sanjay Rai has been made Additional SP, Ambedkar Nagar. Ravindra Kumar Singh has been made Additional SP at Intelligence Headquarters Lucknow. Dependra Nath Chaudhary was made Additional SP Basti.

While Vijay Tripathi was sent to the Deputy Commandant 36th PAC Varanasi. Putu Ram Additional SP Vigilance was made Lucknow. Rajdhari Chaurasia was made additional SP Ghazipur. Anil Kumar Jha has been associated with Police Headquarters Lucknow.

Vikramrajit Singh became DSP Ballia, Umashankar Uttam DSP Mau, Rakesh Kumar Singh DSP Muzaffarnagar, Brajmohan Giri DSP Agra, Ashok Kumar Singh DSP Bhadohi, Sadhuram DSP Etawah, Anil Kumar DSP CBCID Meerut Sector. Joining them were a long list of DSP deputations.

नोट: अगर आपको यह खबर पसंद आई तो इसे शेयर करना न भूलें, देश-विदेश से जुड़ी ताजा अपडेट पाने के लिए कृपया The Lucknow Tribune के  Facebook  पेज को Like व Twitter पर Follow करना न भूलें... --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------