U.P Gets due in Modi Cabinet

Lucknow: Five Lok Sabha MPs and two Rajya Sabha MPs from UP have joined the cabinet expansion.

Kaushal Kishor, MP from Mohanlalganj seat of Lucknow, is the national president of Parakh Mahasangh and president of the party’s SC wing. Kaushal Kishor is an active leader, at the same time, he is very active on the issues of social justice. For a long time it was being speculated that BJP might induct a non-Jatav Dalit face in the cabinet. He comes from Pasi community, after Jatav, he has a big vote bank in UP.

Satyapal Singh Baghel (Prof. SP Singh Baghel belongs to Bhatpura in Auraiya district of Uttar Pradesh. His father Rambharose Singh was posted in the Madhya Pradesh Police Department. After Mulayam Singh Yadav became the Chief Minister in 1989, Baghel joined Mulayam Singh Yadav’s security, but on the strength of his fearlessness, hard work and honesty, he also won the heart of Mulayam Singh Yadav. Mulayam Singh Yadav fielded him for the first time in 1998 as Samajwadi Party candidate from Jalesar seat and he won. After that he was elected MP twice. In 2010, the BSP sent him to the Rajya Sabha. Also given the responsibility of National General Secretary, in 2014 from Firozabad Lok Sabha, National General Secretary of SP. Contested in front of Ram Gopal Yadav’s son Akshay Yadav, however he lost the election. After this he resigned from the Rajya Sabha and joined the BJP. After joining the BJP, he was made the National President of the BJP Backward Front.

Bhanu Pratap Verma, MP from Bhognipur in Jalaun, UP, is a 5-time BJP MP, his supporters are very excited about this achievement. Started his political career in 1991 as an MLA from Koch assembly seat. Bhanu Pratap Verma belongs to the Kori society and he is considered to have a good hold. In 1996, Jalaun’s Lok Sabha seat was named Jalaun-Garautha, which had 4 Vidhan Sabhas. Orai-Jalaun assembly, Kalpi, Madhaugarh and Konch assembly, candidates of all the four major parties were in the fray. In the 1996 Lok Sabha elections, BJP candidate Bhanu Pratap Verma won and for the first time he became an MP. He was declared victorious for the second time in the 1998 Lok Sabha elections. Verma continued the winning streak in the 2004 Lok Sabha elections. Won again in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections and again in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, thus being elected MP from this seat for a total of 5 times.

 Pankaj Chaudhary, MP from Maharajganj in UP, has also been included in the Modi cabinet. In 2019, for the sixth time, Pankaj Chaudhary became a Lok Sabha MP. He was born in Gorakhpur and from there he was educated. 57-year-old Pankaj Chaudhary has experience from councillor to member of parliament. Pankaj Chaudhary has been an MP six times. In 2019 he again became an MP and now he has been included in the Union Cabinet.

Anupriya Patel will become a minister in the Modi government. Anupriya is the elder daughter of Apna Dal founder Sonelal Patel, she has been elected MP from Mirzapur for the second time and is going to become a minister again in the second term of Modi government. Anupriya was also a minister of state in the first term of the Modi government. In the 2014 general elections, Apna Dal S, a member of the BJP alliance, had won two seats. After this, the Modi government made Mirzapur MP Anupriya Patel as the Minister of State for Health at the Center, but after the Modi government was formed again in 2019, Apna Dal did not get a place in the central team. Now the inclusion of Anupriya Patel in the cabinet expansion of the Modi government is almost certain.

Former bureaucrat and Rajya Sabha MP from UP Hardeep Singh Puri is included in the Modi cabinet, he has now been given cabinet status. Hardeep Singh Puri was born in Delhi. His father was a diplomat, Hardeep Singh Puri joined the BJP after serving as an IAS officer and has been given a place in his cabinet by PM Narendra Modi. He served as Joint Secretary to the Government of India in the Ministry of External Affairs from 1994 to 1997 and from 1999 to 2002. He has also served as Joint Secretary to the Government of India in the Ministry of Defense from 1997 to 1999. Worked as Secretary, Government of India (Economic Relations) in the Ministry of External Affairs from 2009 to 2013. Hardeep Singh Puri has been posted in important diplomatic posts in Brazil, Japan, Sri Lanka and the United Kingdom. Between 1988 and 1991, he was the coordinator of the UNDP/UNCTAD Multilateral Trade Negotiation Project to help developing countries in the Uruguay Round of multilateral trade negotiations. Also served as Chairman of the United Nations Security Council Counter-Terrorism Committee from January 2011 to February 2013 and as Chairman of the United Nations Security Council in August 2011 and November 2012.

BL Verma, a resident of Badaun, has been included in the Modi cabinet, BL Verma was sent to Parliament last year by the BJP giving a Rajya Sabha ticket. Now he has joined the Modi cabinet. BL Verma is also considered close to former Chief Minister Kalyan Singh. BL Verma is a resident of Jyora Parwala village of Ujhani block, he started the journey of social life in 1980 as Block Worker and Tehsil Pramukh of Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh. In 1984, he became the District General Secretary of Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha. After this, he continued to work for the organization and in 1997 became the state minister of BJYM. He was also the state minister of BJP from 2003 to 2007. When Kalyan Singh left BJP and formed Jan Kranti Party, then BL Verma was made the state president. After this he returned to BJP along with Kalyan Singh.The party made BJP State Vice President. He was made the chairman of UP CIDCO at the level of minister of state.

नोट: अगर आपको यह खबर पसंद आई तो इसे शेयर करना न भूलें, देश-विदेश से जुड़ी ताजा अपडेट पाने के लिए कृपया The Lucknow Tribune के  Facebook  पेज को Like व Twitter पर Follow करना न भूलें... -------------------------
----------- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------