UP working Journalists Union  gives Amrit Samman to senior journalists and officers

Lucknow:  As India observes the Amrit Mahotsav of Azadi, which is being celebrated on the occasion of 75 years of independence, the UP Working Journalists Union (UPWJU)  gave Amrit Samman to retired officers along with senior journalists working in the state capital.

Additional Chief Secretary Information Navneet Sehgal honored the journalists and officials as the chief guest of the Amrit Samman ceremony held at Hotel Gomti in the capital. The journalists who were honored were JP Shukla, Veer Vikram Bahadur Mishra, Pradeep Kapoor, Mukul Mishra, Ashish Mishra, Ashok Tripathi, Ram Sagar Shukla, Vijay Upadhyay, Vinesh Thakur and Rahul Thakur.

Senior officers included retired IAS R Vikram Singh, JB Singh, Rajamani Yadav and PCS officers included Rajmangal and Bihar Judicial Service officer TN Tiwari. R Vikram Singh has been the District Magistrate of Bareilly and Shravasti, while J B Singh has been the District Magistrate of Gonda and Etawah and Rajmani Yadav has been the District Magistrate of Varanasi, Shahjahanpur and Aligarh.

Speaking on the occasion, Navneet Sehgal while appreciating the efforts of UPWJU said that it is a matter of pride to honor the journalists and officers who have done remarkable work in their respective fields in the 75 years since independence. He said that organizing such programs also gives a message to the future generation.

UPWJU President T B Singh said that the concept of Amrit Samman is to honor the work of senior and young journalists along with the officers who have spent their time in public concern and dedicatedly worked for nation building. He said that the works of journalists and officers selected for the Amrit Samman today have been getting respect among the public.

UPWJU President said that after the capital, now taking forward this program of Amrit Mahotsav of Azadi, such honors will be given in different districts across the state. He said that the journalists and officers doing excellent work in the districts would also be given Amrit Samman.

On this occasion, Vice President of Indian Federation of Working Journalists (IFWJ) and Chairman of Accredited Correspondent Committee, Hemant Tiwari said that such programs would be organized on a large scale in future. He said that this honor is the honor of the new builders of India.

IFWJ National Secretary Siddharth Kalhans, UPWJU General Secretary Rajesh Maheshwari, State Secretary Rajesh Mishra, Ajay Trivedi, Prabhpreet Singh, Lucknow Divisional President Anthony Singh, Senior Journalists Ashish Bajpai, Indresh Rastogi, Shekhar Pandit and Sunil Diwakar among others were present in the program.

नोट: अगर आपको यह खबर पसंद आई तो इसे शेयर करना न भूलें, देश-विदेश से जुड़ी ताजा अपडेट पाने के लिए कृपया The Lucknow Tribune के  Facebook  पेज को Like व Twitter पर Follow करना न भूलें... ------------------------- ------------------------------------------------------ -------------------------------------------------------- ------------------------------------------------------------------- --------------------------------------------- --------------------------------------------------------------- --------------------------------------------------------- --------------------------------------------------------------------------   ----------------------------------------------------------- -------------------------------------------------- -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
----------- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------