Washington Sundar’s exit means Rishabh Pant’s entry in Indian team

New Delhi: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the new vice-captain of the shortest format of cricket with the news of Washington Sundar being out of the T20 series. Rishabh Pant has been entrusted with this responsibility by the BCCI after KL Rahul was out of the series.
From this decision of the board, it is understood that BCCI is planning to invest in Pant.  Rahul has been ruled out of the T20 series due to a muscle strain while fielding in the second ODI against West Indies, Rituraj Gaikwad has been selected as his replacement.
On the other hand, if we talk about Washington Sundar, there was a strain in his left muscle during fielding in the third ODI. Due to this injury, he has been ruled out of the entire T20 series.
The All India Senior Selection Committee has selected Kuldeep Yadav as Washington’s replacement. According to the press release issued by the BCCI, “All-rounder Washington Sundar suffered a left muscle strain while fielding in the third ODI against West Indies played at the Narendra Modi Stadium on Friday, due to which he will be in Kolkata for the upcoming three matches from February 16.
 Apart from KL Rahul and Washington Sundar, Axar Patel is the third player to be ruled out of the series. Akshar will not be able to play the T20 series as he is in the final stages of his rehabilitation after recovering from the coronavirus.
India T20I squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (vc) (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Deepak Hooda, Kuldeep Yadav.
नोट: अगर आपको यह खबर पसंद आई तो इसे शेयर करना न भूलें, देश-विदेश से जुड़ी ताजा अपडेट पाने के लिए कृपया The Lucknow Tribune के  Facebook  पेज को Like व Twitter पर Follow करना न भूलें... -------------------------