With six phase polls done, it all boils down to 54 seats in round 7 for Uttar Pradesh

Courtesy – Indian Express

Lucknow: The sixth phase of the Uttar Pradesh assembly elections concluded on Thursday. A total of 55.79 per cent voter turnout was recorded in 10 districts. In the sixth phase, the fate of 676 candidates for 57 seats in 10 districts has been decided in the EVMs, which will open on March 10. In this phase, the fate of the big faces of the UP elections, Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath from Gorakhpur and Ajay Kumar Lallu, Congress State President from Tamkuhi Raj, has now been sealed in the EVMs.

The highest was 62.66 percent in Ambedkar Nagar. The lowest turnout was 48.90 per cent in Balrampur. 59.50 percent in Maharajganj district, 59.00 percent in Kushinagar, 58.89 percent in Gorakhpur assembly, 56 percent in Deoria, 57.20 percent in Basti, 52.20 percent in Sant Kabirnagar, 52.20 percent in Ballia and 51.60 percent in Siddharthnagar.

It is to be known that in the 2017 assembly elections, 56.47 percent voting was done in these 57 seats and in the 2012 elections this figure was 55.19 percent. In the sixth phase, the fate of 676 candidates, including 66 women candidates, has been sealed in the EVMs. In the 2017 assembly elections, out of these 57 seats, the Bharatiya Janata Party had won 46 seats. SP got 3, BSP 4 and Congress got only one seat.

It is to be known that out of the total 403 assembly seats in UP, votes have been cast in 349. The last phase of polling for 54 seats will be held on March 7. Along with the counting of votes, the results will be declared on March 10.

In the case of ruckus over the EVM center in Lucknow, the Election Commission has removed the Lucknow Central ACM and Returning Officer Govind Maurya. The commission has appointed Ajay Kumar Pandey. The Samajwadi Party candidate from Lucknow Central had complained to the commission in this regard.

नोट: अगर आपको यह खबर पसंद आई तो इसे शेयर करना न भूलें, देश-विदेश से जुड़ी ताजा अपडेट पाने के लिए कृपया The Lucknow Tribune के  Facebook  पेज को Like व Twitter पर Follow करना न भूलें... -------------------------